Sexual battery california
(a) Any person who touches an intimate part of another person while that person is unlawfully restrained by the accused or an accomplice, and if the touching is. As a result, sexual battery (which is also called sexual assault) is a more serious battery offense under California Penal Code Section PC that can carry. California Sexual Battery Law under Penal Code Section (a) Explained in Detail. Learn the definition of the charge along with potential punishments and. Jan 01, · Under California law the “intimate part” required for sexual battery is a female’s breast or the anus, groin, sexual organ or buttocks of any individual. In order to obtain a misdemeanor conviction of sexual battery the prosecutor must show that the defendant touched an intimate part of the victim. California Penal Code Section (sexual assault/battery) Possible Penalties: Misdemeanor Sexual Battery: This is punishable by up to 6 months in county jail and a fine of up to $2, The fine can increase to $3, if the defendant was the victim's employer. Felony Sexual Battery: This has a range of punishments. The defendant could. Oct 07, · 1 California Penal Code PC - Sexual battery [California's sexual battery/sexual assault law]. ("(a) Any person who touches an intimate part of another person while that person is unlawfully restrained by the accused or an accomplice, and if the touching is against the will of the person touched and is for the purpose of sexual arousal, sexual gratification, or sexual abuse, is guilty of Author: Carli Acevedo.